A Pirate Party {guest feature}

One of my amazing friends,Theresa, loves to style events for birthdays, baby showers and weddings. She designed this special party for her son Kaleb. I’ll let her introduce herself and see pics of her party below! Enjoy!!

Hi! My name is Theresa Rothstein and I have a big imagination and large dreams!  I have always enjoyed unleashing my creative side by planning parties for my three young boys and close family members. But more recently I have had the opportunity to implement ideas I have found from various blogs and sleepless nights of mental party planning for pregnant friends, blushing brides, and my sons’ classmates. My dream job is to be a Wedding Planner, (and yes, I must admit J-Lo really helped seal that deal!) but I have really enjoyed broadening the spectrum to events of any sort! I would love to include cultural and religious celebrations, such as Bat/Bar Mitzvahs and Quinceañeras, to my portfolio in the near future. 
 Here are a few tips to ensure an amazing party:
*Pick a theme (these particular parties are Alice in Wonderland: A Very Merry UNbirthday and Pirates!)
*Purchase party items in advance, preferably on clearance!
*Do some research. For example: Pirate party inspiration board (a few of my fave party sites are: www.birthdaypartyideas.com www.hwtm.com )
*Stick to your budget! It may be difficult, but a toddler’s birthday party should not break the bank!
*Use what you already have: glass cups, vases in various sizes, tissue paper, etc.
*Keeping with two solid colors are nice accents to a theme party, it can be a bit overwhelming to see a one-eyed pirate all over a tablecloth!

*Personalize your party! Incorporate the Bride’s wedding date for a Bridal Shower or the guest of honor’s name in a banner.
*Most importantly, have fun!

For more information please contact me partygemeventplanning@hotmail.com or feel free to view my portfolio at www.partygemeventplanning.wordpress.com

 

 

I especially love the pirate face cupcakes and treasure chest cake! Thank you so much Theresa, for sharing your special day!      

2 thoughts on “A Pirate Party {guest feature}

Leave a Reply

