Devon’s Super 16

Well, here we are, celebrating another birthday this month and today happens to be my oldest step son’s 16th birthday! Where did the time go?
He came into my life when he was 10 years old, his daddy’s little mini me. He was quiet & polite but ready for adventure! I’ll admit it’s
not easy finding your place in a new family. We both had to adjust. Him having another adult to listen to and myself wanting to be anything but the stereotypical “step mom” . We grew together these past 6 years & he has enriched my life more than I thought possible.
He loves sports. We’ve cheered him on through Little League Football & now Wrestling. Battled it out on Call of Duty & laughed thru episodes of his favorite shows. He’s a wonderful big brother to his siblings & most of all his little sister. Their unique bond warms my heart everyday. He doesn’t mind playing Legos with her or reading her favorite book!
He’s maturing into a young man who is ready for responsibility but still loves to cling to his youth. I’m so very proud of him & that he is my son! I hope he knows how much I love him!
Happy 16th Birthday Devon! I’m so blessed to have you in my life!

20120130-062021.jpg

20120130-063244.jpg

Leave a Reply

