Back to School Traditions

This year I wanted to make my kids’ first day back to school a bit more memorable. I found a blog called How Does She and they posted a great BTS idea. It was a giant cookie decorated with frosting to celebrate that special day.
I didn’t have time to make it from scratch so my version is bit more “mom on the go”. I used a boxed Cookie Mix (from NestlΓ©) instead and followed the package instructions. I then spread the gooey mix over a pizza pan & baked it. Once cooled, I decorated with vanilla frosting (my kids prefer vanilla) piped thru a sandwich bag (cut a small hole at the corner to squeeze the frosting thru).
They were thrilled and ate it before we even got in the car that morning!
So start a tradition with your family ( it doesn’t have to be too fancy) and make sure to take a picture. I look forward to seeing how my kids grow with one thing remaining the same!
Cheers!

20120822-091721.jpg

20120822-091740.jpg
What are your family traditions?

Leave a Reply

