Last Day of Preschool

I can’t believe its June already. Wasn’t I just worrying about where to place her for preschool? Did a year really just fly by?
Well after pinching myself & hearing my kids chant “summer is almost here” I realized that I need to get a second cup of coffee and get it together!
Baby girl is graduating preschool! We have been incredibly lucky with the wonderful school she attended this year! I’ve always been an advocate for “play based” schools that have a learning curriculum & some structure. We found that at Palma Ceia Academy. Olivia has grown and learned so much this year! She is beyond ready for Kindergarten and I know socially she is ready too.
She made friends with such a diverse community & I’m so thankful for the wonderful teachers who contributed to her life.
Last night, the school hosted a great Graduation ceremony and I did get misty seeing all the kids in their cap & gown. As I do when all my kids finish their school year, I take a moment to soak in all of their accomplishments and tribulations. There are many rough spots during the year.
I’m so proud of our little girl and look forward to seeing how she adapts to Elementary school! But first we’ll have a crazy manic summer!! Whoo hoo!
Now to just get thru our oldest son’s High School graduation in 2 weeks!! I know I will be an emotional mess!
Enjoy!

20130604-121404.jpg

20130604-121417.jpg

20130604-121429.jpg

20130604-121452.jpg

20130605-131340.jpg

20130605-131348.jpg

Leave a Reply

