High School Graduate!

Am I dreaming? Because I just had this little boy in my arms not too long ago, and now he leaves for College? Every parent’s dream & fearful moment, has finally happened to me. My darling firstborn is a High School graduate. I’m not gonna lie and say I kept it together because I didn’t. I cried when the announcer called his name & he walked across the stage to receive his Diploma. I’ve been crying off and on for the past few weeks, just knowing he will soon leave his father’s house and live in another city for his college years.
I guess I always hoped this day wouldn’t come, I wanted him & his brothers near me forever and to always need me but he’s his own person now and has to take on the world his own way.
The only thing I can do is make sure that he knows I love him, will always be here for him and that I’m forever proud of him.
Congrats my darling Julien, your adventure awaits you! ❀

20130701-131140.jpg

20130701-131148.jpg

20130701-131155.jpg

20130701-131203.jpg

Leave a Reply

