Happy Independence Day!

Today we celebrated the 4th of July with our Girl Scout family and with childhood friends we haven’t seen in years.
This morning Olivia, myself and 4 of our troop girls walked in our local town’s parade. This was our first time participating in a community festival and boy, what fun did we have! I didn’t realize what I been missing out on all these years!

image

We walked along with our city GS council and troops. Olivia and the girls had so much fun. It was awesome seeing them wave to family & friends who came to watch. Olivia was especially excited to see her Auntie, cousins and Granny come to support her. Daddy was proud too, I saw that little gleam in his eye when she walked past him and flashed him a smile!
These are the memories I like to make with my kids. Ones that they will say “remember when we did….”  I must admit that Girl Scouts is branching me out to try new things and I’m loving it.
Now we’re off to our friend’s home for a bbq and fireworks! Spending the holidays with family & friends is really what it’s all about.
From my family to yours, we wish you a wonderful 4th of July!!

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

