Ethan’s 8th grade Promotion 2015

Today my youngest son Ethan graduated from Junior High! I had been looking forward to this day since the beginning of the school year! I watched him over the years look up to his brothers as they reached this milestone and knew he couldn’t wait for it to be his turn. He’s not the scholarly type like his brother Noah or the big popular guy on campus like his older brother Julien but he held his own. He’s the sweetheart, the athletic one, the daredevil and the optimistic one! He’s his own man and has always walked to the beat of his own drum. I think that’s what I love about him the most. He doesn’t define or categorize himself into anything but just who he is. I’m so proud of all he achieved this year and his plan as he enters his Freshman year. He’ll be on the school football team like his oldest brother but he has already made a name for himself. He’ll be known as just Ethan and not as Noah or Julien’s little brother! I love that! So son, as you venture into the next 4 years of High School, remember that you are loved for just the way you are and that You matter. Your presence counts and you will succeed! I’m so thankful I get to witness it! Cheers to a great four years ahead! I love you son!

   
    

Leave a Reply

